Seasons and Programs

Seasons and Programs



We play cricket all year round. Our Summer season starts from Term 4 of school start and ends with end of Term 1 the following year, while winter season starts with the start of school Term 2 and ends at the end of school Term 3.

There is generally a grading night for junior cricket just before the start of the summer season which allows coaches to look at player ability and ensures your player is playing at the right division level.

There are 3 division levels in junior cricket, in addition to the foundation program:

  • Woolworth's Cricket Blast - Foundation Program - suitable for 6 - 9 year olds
  • Level 1 - suitable for 9 - 11 year olds
  • Level 2 - suitable for 11 - 13 year olds
  • Level 3 - suitable for 13 - 15 year olds

While age is a factor, the player's skill levels and physical abilities also determine which club level they will be entered into. Each level may comrpise of 2 - 3 sub-levels to ensure players are playing in the most appropriate teams, with similar skills both, within the teams, as well as the competition.

More information on suitability of these programs can also befound on Cricket Australia's website for community cricket, (here)